The Association organised the Annual Cricket Tournament 2013 in the memory of illustrious Past President beloved late Sir Purshottamdas Thakurdas on Saturday, 13th April, 2013 at P.J. Hindu Gymkhana Ground, Marine Lines Mumbai. Several members were present to cheer the players.

Shri. __________ was the Chief Guest and presented the prizes to the winners.

Four teams representing Buyers, Sellers, Brokers and Ready Brokers were formed. Shri Pankaj Kotak, Chairman of CAI’s Events Committee ably assisted by Shri B.S. Bangdiwala, Shri Kiran Bheda and Shri Kishore Chheda put things together for the event. 

The matches began with great enthusiasm and fanfare. In the first round, Ready Brokers team lost to Sellers and Buyers team lost to Brokers team in the second match.

The stage was set for an exciting final between Sellers team headed by Shri. Nayan C. Mirani and Brokers team headed by Shri. Rishit S. Dholakia. Both the teams made valiant efforts and finally, Brokers Team clinched the Sir Purshottamdas Thakurdas Memorial Cricket Tournament Trophy.


The winners in other categories were –

Man of the Match    
(First Semi Final) : Shri. Paresh Tawde
Man of the Match    
(Second Semi Final) : Shri. Prashant Balu Londhe
Man of the Match    
(Final) : Shri. Punit K. Shah
Man of the Series : Shri. Punit K. Shah
Best Batsman : Shri. Kiran A. Bhadra
Best Bowler : Shri. Prashant Balu Londhe










Image Gallery